• Most Respected Classical Music Platform
  • #classicalForever

Takács String Quartet Announce Violist Richard O’Neill To The Ensemble

The Takács Quartet has announced the appointment of violist Richard O’Neill to the ensemble - effective from the commencement of the 2020-2021 season

The Boulder, Colorado-based Takács Quartet has this week announced the appointment of South Korean-American violist Richard O’Neill to the ensemble - effective from the commencement of the 2020-2021 season.

A graduate of The Juilliard School and the University of Southern California’s Thornton School of Music, where he studied with Donald McInnes, Karen Tuttle and Paul Neubauer, Richard will replaced violist Geraldine Walther - who will retire from the ensemble after 15 years.

“Joining the Takács Quartet is the greatest honor of my life … I am thrilled to follow in the footsteps of one of my heroes, the great Geraldine Walther, whom I have listened to and adored since I was a child …” Richard has this week said.

“I look forward to the joy of making music with Ed, Harumi and András and will do my best to uphold the esteemed tradition of the Takács Quartet,’ he has said.

upcoming events

january 2024

12janAll Day16APAP|NYC+ Arts Presenters Conference(All Day) New York Hilton Midtown, 1335 6th Ave, New York, NY 10019Event Type :conferences & tradeshows Event TagsAPAPFOLLOW

18janAll Day21Chamber Music America National Conference(All Day) Westin New York at Times Square, 270 W 43rd St, New York, NY 10036Event Type :conferences & tradeshows Event TagsChamber Music America National Conference,CMA,ConferencesFOLLOW

25janAll Day28National Association of Music Merchants (NAMM) Show(All Day) Anaheim convention center, Anaheim, CA 92802Event Type :conferences & tradeshows Event TagsNAMM,The National American of Music Merchants ShowFOLLOW


Get ALL our latest conveniently by EMAIL

Our newsletter is trusted by over 100,000+ industry professionals around the world

We deliver news straight to your inbox and will never share your data.
You'll never miss a beat!

click left click right