• Most Respected Classical Music Platform
  • #classicalForever

James Ehnes

Violinist James Ehnes' newest release features Carl Nielsen's violin concerto, alongside his Symphony No. 4, Op. 29 (FS76) "The Inextinguishable." The Danish composer composed his violin

We’re coming directly from Wigmore Hall in London this evening with violinist and violist James Ehnes and pianist Andrew Armstrong. From September this year to July

  Edward Elgar's Violin Concerto in B Minor Op. 61 premiered on this day in 1910, marking one of the pinnacles of his career. The first performance

  This year’s Gramophone Classical Music Awards ceremony was held on October 5, 2021, presenting prizes to 11 recordings and eight special awards.  The award ceremony, streamed


Get ALL our latest conveniently by EMAIL

Our newsletter is trusted by over 100,000+ industry professionals around the world

We deliver news straight to your inbox and will never share your data.
You'll never miss a beat!

click left click right