• Most Respected Classical Music Platform
  • #classicalForever

Melbourne Symphony Orchestra Offers 25% Refund Initiative


Australia's Melbourne Symphony Orchestra (MSO) is participating in a new rebate scheme being run by the state government of Victoria. The scheme offers concertgoers a rebate of 25% on the price of their ticket (provided that the ticket originally cost $40 or more), with possible total savings of up to $125.

In order to claim the rebate, all concertgoers need to do is upload their MSO email receipt and contact information, bank details, date of purchase, and total bill amount to the portal on the Victorian Entertainment Program's website.

As well as offering rebates on tickets for various types of entertainment, the Victorian state government's
Dining and Entertainment Program is also offering 25% rebates at restaurants, cafes, and bars, so concertgoers can combine their concert with a meal or a drink out.

Upcoming MSO concerts include a performance of works by Arvo Pärt, Hildegard von Bingen, and Mary Finsterer titled "Metropolis: The Lost," a Barbra Streisand-themed concert titled "To Barbra With Love," and a program that pairs Verdi's The Four Seasons with Prokofiev's Symphony No. 5. You can read more about the MSO's season here.

upcoming events

june 2024

17junAll Day22Primrose International Viola Competition(All Day) Colburn School, 200 S Grand AveEvent Type :competitions Event TagsPrimrose International Viola Competition,Primrose Viola CompetitionFOLLOW

july 2024

16julAll Day27Johann Sebastian Bach International Cello & Baroque Cello Competition(All Day) Thomaskirche Leipzig, Thomaskirchhof, Thomaskirchhof 18, 04109 Leipzig, GermanyEvent Type :competitions Event TagsBaroque Cello Competition,Cello Competition,Johann Sebastian Bach International Cello CompetitionFOLLOW


Get ALL our latest conveniently by EMAIL

Our newsletter is trusted by over 100,000+ industry professionals around the world

We deliver news straight to your inbox and will never share your data.
You'll never miss a beat!

click left click right