• Most Respected Classical Music Platform
  • #classicalForever
(Gustavo Dudamel)

Los Angeles Philharmonic Announces Live 2021-22 Season 

After a 19-month closure due to the pandemic, the orchestra’s long-awaited return will be held at the Walt Disney Concert Hall with guest artists and dozens of commissioned works

The announcement by Los Angeles Philharmonic Music & Artistic Director Gustavo Dudamel, CEO Chad Smith, and CEO chair David C. Bohnett, details a series of live concerts celebrating the return to the stage on September 9, 2021. 

The new season will include projects like the Pan-American Music Initiative (PAMI) curated by Gabriela Ortiz, plus the Power to the People! Festival organized by Dudamel and Herbie Hancock — which both aim to highlight the joy of live performance and visions of social change.

Guest artists will include Ólafur Arnalds, Emanuel Ax, Nicola Benedetti, J’Nai Bridges, and Yefim Bronfman. VC Young Artist and recent Menuhin Competition first prize winner María Dueñas will premiere Ortiz’ new violin concerto as part of PAMI.

"Over this past year, the pandemic has isolated us from one another, and so as we celebrate our return to Walt Disney Concert Hall, we want to remember all that unites us, and all that is best in us,” said Dudamel.

"This season, we will blend different musical traditions, bridge geographical borders, and build new connections among cultures, communities, audiences, and artists. This season is about coming together and once again sharing the beauty of life with each other."

For more details, visit here

upcoming events

july 2024

16julAll Day27Johann Sebastian Bach International Cello & Baroque Cello Competition(All Day) Thomaskirche Leipzig, Thomaskirchhof, Thomaskirchhof 18, 04109 Leipzig, GermanyEvent Type :competitions Event TagsBaroque Cello Competition,Cello Competition,Johann Sebastian Bach International Cello CompetitionFOLLOW


Get ALL our latest conveniently by EMAIL

Our newsletter is trusted by over 100,000+ industry professionals around the world

We deliver news straight to your inbox and will never share your data.
You'll never miss a beat!

click left click right